You are here: Home Courses, Classes and Workshops Schools and Early Years Settings RNS LIVE! for schools

RNS LIVE! for schools

A concert created specially for school groups from Key Stage 3 upwards, giving students the chance to hear selected GCSE and A level set works from all the major exam boards, alongside music featured in BBC 10 Pieces. Presenter Rachel Leach will guide listeners through the wide-ranging programme – a rare opportunity for young people to hear these pieces performed live by Royal Northern Sinfonia with their new Assistant Conductor Karin Hendrickson.

Thursday 22 November 2018
1.30pm, Sage One
Tickets £5, buy 10 get 1 free

Karin Hendrickson conductor
Rachel Leach presenter
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Haydn Symphony No.101 in D major, mvt 2 ‘The Clock’
Beethoven Symphony No.5 in C minor, mvt 1
Bach Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D major, BWV1050, mvt 3
Mozart Overture: The Marriage of Figaro
Purcell Rondeau from Abdelazer Suite
Hermann Psycho Suite: Prelude and Murder
Tchaikovsky Russian Dance (Trepak) from The Nutcracker Suite

The concert will last approximately 60 minutes.

For more information and to book please contact 0191 443 4661 or drop into our Ticket Office in person. Online booking is not available for this event.

blog comments powered by Disqus